Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Dionne Lister

Dionne Lister

Today we have a guest blogger with us, Indie author Dionne Lister. I hope you enjoy getting to know more about her and The Circle Of Talia fantasy series. I met Dionne for the first time on Twitter through another Indie author K.A Last. Kim happened to be posting about her book or something and I decided to investigate further. I love fantasy and wanted to know what her books were about. I fell in LOVE with her book covers. Gorgeous! I am currently reading book one in her series and will report back once I am finished. Enjoy the interview! I just found out that the first book in the series, Shadows of the Realm,  has been nominated in the 2013 eFestival of Words Awards! Congrats Dionne!

 

Dumbledore or Gandalf? Gandalf

Please give us a peek into your writing life. How much time each week do you spend writing? Is your desk messy or clean? Do you have a schedule or are you sporadic? What helps you stay motivated? I have a messy desk, but I write in an armchair with my laptop on my lap. if I’m determined to finish a book, I’ll manage 3-4 hours a day but I haven’t written anything for 3 weeks after releasing my sequel to Shadows of the Realm because I needed a break. So I guess you could say I’m sporadic. I’m finishing a university degree at the moment too and trying to fit writing in around paid work and children. My biggest motivators are my friends who always encourage me when I’m feeling a bit over it and the need to write always hits when I haven’t done it for a while.

Read the rest of the interview here: http://rkgtheauthor.com/meet-indie-fantasy-author-dionne-lister/

 

 

